Home New AOA Elects 2020-21 Officers and Trustees via Virtual Ballot

AOA Elects 2020-21 Officers and Trustees via Virtual Ballot

The necessary cancellation of Optometry’s Meeting 2020 meant that many parts of the meeting had to be reconfigured virtually, including the board election and a reimagined online education experience-the AOA 2020 Virtual Learning Livecast, June 24-27. The AOA will also host its installation ceremony via webinar on Saturday, June 27.

Here is the 2020-2021 slate of officers and trustees.

aoa board 2020
Photo credit: AOA; Top row: Officers (l-r): Dr. Reynolds, Dr. Layman, Dr. DeVleming, Dr. Benner and Dr. Horn. Second row: Trustees (l-r): Dr. Reed, Dr. Bowen, Dr. Grover, Dr. Geist, Dr. Gossard and Dr. Ono


President William T. Reynolds, OD (Kentucky)
President-elect Robert C. Layman, OD (Ohio)
Vice President James P. DeVleming, OD (Washington)
Secretary-Treasurer Ronald L. Benner, OD (Montana)
Immediate Past President Barbara L. Horn, OD (South Carolina)


Terri A. Gossard, OD (Ohio)
Curtis A. Ono, OD (Washington)

Not up for election this year but continuing to serve as AOA Trustees are Jacqueline Bowen, OD, Colorado; Teri K. Geist, OD, of Nebraska; Lori L. Grover, OD, PhD, of Illinois; and Steven T. Reed, OD, of Mississippi.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Intrepid Eye Society Webinar Series for Dry Eye Awareness Month

Join the Intrepid Eye Society for its Webinar Series recognizing Dry Eye Awareness month.

Following Her Mother’s Example

Brenda Montecalvo, OD, of Beavercreek, Ohio, laughs when she recalls her first meeting with a male OD.

Three Generations of Women ODs

Not many optometric families can boast three generations of ODs—and even fewer can say that they’re three general of women ODs—but the Montecalvos can. ​

COVID-19 Relief and Equality in Eye Health Fund

Here is an announcement from Optometry Giving Sight. The extraordinary events of the past several months, both the COVID-19 pandemic as well as the incidents...