Home Newsmakers CooperVision Announces its 2022 Best Practice Awards to 10 Eye Care Practices

CooperVision Announces its 2022 Best Practice Awards to 10 Eye Care Practices

On March 29, CooperVision announced its 2022 Best Practices honorees and student scholarship recipients. The initiative—now in its seventh year—brings together innovative U.S. eye care practices committed to advancing the profession and providing exceptional patient care, while the student scholarship component enables standout optometry students to learn directly from some of the best in optometry.

This year, honorees were selected based on their efforts across five key categories: industry advancement, community impact, patient experience, specialty services and team building.

Blaine Eye Care in Blaine, Minnesota

Ashley Berens, OD, FAAO;
Breann Forliti, OD;
Georgiann Jensen, OD;
Landon Kudrna, OD;
Megan Sis, OD, FAAO;
Rosy Tedesco, OD;
and Emmalee Toldo, OD, MEd.


Mountain View Vision in Colorado Springs, Colorado

Melissa Tada, OD;
Stacy McMullen, OD, FCOVD;
and Lindsay Sallecdhia, OD, FAAO.


Clements Vision Care in Sun Prairie, Wisconsin

Jeffrey Clements, OD;
Lisa Zarwell, OD;
and Jessamyn Kovacs, OD, RN.


Edmonds Vision Center in Edmonds, Washington

Art Wong, OD;
Kathleen Solum, OD;
and Diana McFarland, OD.


Invision Eye Care in Fergus Falls, Minnesota

David Hilber, OD;
Denise Hanson, OD;
Tara Kempfer, OD;
and Randall Kempfer, OD.


Woolf Eye Lab in Pasadena, Maryland

Brian Woolf, OD;
Howard Woolf, OD, FAAO;
Michelle Levy, OD;
and Laura Goldberg, OD.


Wauseon Eye Care in Wauseon, Ohio

John Stehulak, OD;
and Rebecca Fox, OD.


Eyecare of Lehi in Lehi, Utah

Robert F. Gray, OD;
and Collin R. Gray, OD.


Brill Eye Center in Mission, Kansas

Raymond Brill, OD;
and Breck Dakin, OD.


Urban Optics, PPLC in College Station, Texas

Matthew Greene, OD;
Christos McClain, OD;
and Carl Ross, OD.


Best Practices Award of Excellence

  • Anderson & Chhabra Eyecare in Lake Magdalene, Florida
  • The Chicago Lighthouse in Chicago, Illinois
  • Clarity Vision in Suffolk, Virginia
  • Dr. Hanlen and Associates in Boalsburg, Pennsylvania
  • Elevated Eyecare in McDonough, Georgia
  • Harbor Eyecare Center in Portsmouth, New Hampshire
  • Littleton Eye Care Center in Littleton, New Hampshire
  • Moses Eyecare Center in Merrillville, Indiana
  • Sea Eye Care in Norfolk, Virginia
  • Vision Source Rio in Rio Rancho, New Mexico

Student Scholarship Recipients

Dana Devito, Indiana University School of Optometry
Benjamin Gutsin, Pennsylvania College of Optometry at Salus University
Briana Vargas, University of Incarnate Word, Rosenberg School of Optometry


Congratulations to all recipients!

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Your Practice, Your Way

Cherie Archambeault, OD, knew she wanted to provide care for others in some way, but she wasn’t sure which medical route to take. She...

Frame Boards: Who Decides What Goes?

A five-question poll about frame board decisions. More responses from readers like you = more accurate biweekly reports from WO. Loading…   Check out Dr. Schneider's office and...

Addressing Accommodative Issues Early Is Great for Patients and Business

As part of her effort to differentiate her practice, Ashley Tucker, OD, FAAO, FSLS, appreciates being able to recommend quality products to her patients...

Teleoptometry – From COVID Necessity to a Future Reality

Despite rapid acceptance at the start of the COVID-19 pandemic, teleoptometry is not yet a routine way of doing business for most ODs in...